25 Nike Ads That Shaped The Brand

Link

25 Nike Ads That Shaped The Brand

I promised, and now I deliver.  25 of the greatest Nike ads of all-time.

My favorite:  Charles Barkley’s “I am not a role model.”  For a brand that has always been about its association with great athletes, this was a bold stand to take.  Listen to the text of this ad:  “I am not a role model.  Parents should be role models.  Just because I can dunk a basketball, doesn’t mean I can raise your kids.”  It’s simple, brutal and honest.  Very much like Charles himself.  Now, we call this kind of an ad “authentic”.  Back then, it was just being real.

What’s your favorite?

Leave a Reply

